• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,235 other followers

  • My Books

    101 Super-Charged Juices, Shakes and Smoothies (available on Amazon.com)

  • Raw Food Basics

    Raw Food Basics (available on Amazon.com)

  • RSS The Raw- Riffic Food Site

  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Isabelle on Raw Food Product Reviews
    roofing on Fresh Fruit Salad with Custard…
    premiumpress themes on Nothing but the Juice!
    rawrifficfood on Raw Food Product Reviews
    Juliane on Raw Food Product Reviews
  • Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge
  • Top Rated

  • Networked Blog

  • acai amazing grass book review cacao cake cheesecake cheese cake chocolate cookies crackers desserts entrees figs green smoothie green smoothies heather pace ice cream kale mango nut cheese pate pie product review pudding raw bars raw burgers raw cacao raw cake raw cheese cake raw cheesecake raw chocolate raw cookies raw dessert raw desserts Raw Entrees raw food raw food desserts raw food diet raw food entrees raw food recipe raw food recipes raw for 30 days raw ice cream raw pie raw pies raw recipe Raw Recipes raw salad raw salads raw shakes raw smoothies raw snacks raw sweets Raw Sweets & Treats raw sweets and treats raw treats raw wraps salad salads sandwich seaweed shakes smoothie smoothies stevia strawberry super-food super foods superfoods super smoothies sweetleaf stevia sweetly raw sweets vegan recipes wraps

Raw chocolate…addictions and affections

I know it’s late, but I felt like sharing with you what fun I had today as it relates to my experiences with the raw food community — even during a busy and stressful week at work. I recently have been obsessing over raw chocolate and how many raw chocolate bars there are on the market, and which ones I prefer. So, I decided to purchase a variety of well-known raw chocolates from around the globe.

I recently ordered one of each kind of chocolate that Shazzie (detoxyourworld.com) has to offer, one of each kind that the Raw Chocolate Factory (featured on Raw Reform/Raw Success) has to offer, several from Kate “Magic” Wood, and several from gnosis. I even have the three chocolates from Righteously Raw, and Wild Bars. Some I’ve tried before, and some I haven’t. I’m still waiting for a few to arrive before I do my ultimate taste test, and blog review on them. I’m excited – cause I loooooove chocolate – Raw Chocolate that is! 🙂

Yesterday I received my Shazzie chocolates…beautifully wrapped, and fragrant too! I but doubles of one flavor, so I ate it immediately — oh my gosh! This was super super good!!! 🙂 Shazzie’s online store also provides the best customer service — and they are across the ocean! Super nice!

Well, besides chocolate bars, I decided to make my very first purchase from One Lucky Duck. I ordered raw chocolate sauce, and raw chocolate chip cookies. Oh my gosh! This was such a special surprise for me! The box came with the cute duck label. Inside the box was my packing list folded, with a hand written “Thank you” and a smiley face. That was so special…but wait there’s more. Then there was a cute sample piece of raw bar inside a little baggie with a pretty ribbon tie. This sample wash delish! But wait, there’s more…then there was pretty pink tissue paper that lined the top of my products, which were also carefully wrapped. Once I got to the goodies I couldn’t believe how beautiful that product packing is in real life! Well, I tried to refrain from eating my cookies, but I broke the package open immediately and ate two…wow was this ever so RAWSOME! I mean these were the best raw chocolate chip cookies ever – better than any baked cookies! And fresh, and just oh so yummo! I had to write them and let them know how pleased I was. So I did. Guess what, Sarma herself wrote me back within an hour or so and thanked me for the nice email. Wow! It was super — really super terrific!!! 🙂

Well, I have to tell you the sauce is incredible too! I tried some tonight, and I ate two more cookies…gonna have to order more!!!

Oh, I also received my gnosis chocolates. Beautiful, and waiting for me to eat! But I have to be patient you know…I want them all at the same time…

Tonight was fun, cause Bunny (Raw Fu) had a Raw Fu Chat. Although I got on over an hour late, the short time I was on was fun! I got to briefly chat with lots of my Raw Fu friends! It was great! Hope we get to do this again real soon!

Well, I should probably go for now. I’ll give you the links to the various sites mentioned tomorrow. I need to get to bed!

Peace! 🙂

– Debbie

Leave a Reply

